EVENT GUIDE

Powered by:

Cornwall Park Summer Music Concerts

Cornwall Park Summer Music Concerts
Map showing Cornwall Park

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 16 Jan ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jan ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jan ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 6 Feb ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 13 Feb ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 20 Feb ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 27 Feb ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 6 Mar ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 13 Mar ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 20 Mar ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 27 Mar ’11, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Cornwall Park, Greenlane Rd, Epsom Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

Related Artists:

Suzanne Lynch

Music in the Park - Cornwall Park. Sundays at the Band Rotunda

Join us for a varied range of music groups, vocalists, and bands over the summer. Something for everyone over eleven different concerts.

Sunday 16th January – Déjà Vu
Popular classic hits to kick off the music series this summer.

Sunday 23rd January – Mambo Kings
Blend rumba, cha cha, a dash of bolero for a smooth Latin American mix.
Postponed due to rain - now playing Sunday 13th February 3.30-5.30pm after the 1-3pm act.

Sunday 30th January - Starlight Strings Quartet & Opera
A selection of summer classics to savour with a hint of operatic flair.

Sunday 6th February - Greyfriars Duo - Low Hanging Fruit, Fatherz-n-Sonz
Shake it up with two vibrant bands from pop to a male voice choir.

Sunday 13th February – Aotea Youth Combo and Kumeu Vintage Brass
A double bill; jazz and blues of a youth combo to traditional brass performers.
Due to rained out concert on the 23rd January Grant Chilcott's Mambo Kings will also play from 3.30-5.30pm

Sunday 20th February – Queen City Big Band
Get your dancing shoes on. Swing music from the big band era.

Sunday 27th February – The DeSotos
Buckle up for a rockin’ country music ride with this hit band.

Sunday 6th March - Suzanne Lynch with Malcolm McCallum
The fabulous popular singer sure to liven up family day.

Sunday 13th March – Twisty Willow
Lively jigs, reels and hornpipes add a dash of Celtic fun.

Sunday 20th March – Ze Jazz
Up tempo and swinging renditions of jazz standards.

Sunday 27th March – The North Shore Concert Band
Reminisce with the sound of Glenn Miller from this concert band.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

  • VIDEO: LATEST GOSSIP

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on MSN Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: